A valiant effort…

So the results of the contest are in and Manic Mechanics tied for fourth! For a new game company’s first game, I think that’s pretty good. You can read all about it at the Gamecrafter (look to the right), and make sure to take a look at the other winners. In even better news, I actually got to have a brief conversation with one of the judges, so I know exactly what they thought about it. Expect an updated version in the next month based on not only his feedback but critiques I have gotten from everyone who has played it. In bad news, I don’t have a relevant picture for this post, so here’s a blueprint card that expresses how I think we did in this contest! Hooray for terrible portmanteaus!

 

Leave a Reply

